New Colombo Plan scholars embark on global pathways

30 Nov 2017
2018 New Colombo Plan scholars
2018 New Colombo Plan scholars

The Australian Government has awarded scholarships to three University of Queensland students - including two students from the TC Beirne School of Law - as part of its New Colombo Plan (NCP) 2018 round.

Minister for Foreign Affairs, the Honourable Julie Bishop, named Muirgen O’Seighin, Murray Buchanan and Nicola Cook recipients of the prestigious scholarship at a ceremony at Parliament House on Monday.

The students – chosen for their exceptional academic and leadership qualities – will join around 100 undergraduates from Australian universities who will study in the Indo-Pacific region within the next year.