Inaugural scholarship winner announced

9 Apr 2019

Economics student Hoang Phuong Linh Tran has won the inaugural FitzGerald Scholarship, created by Eminent University of Queensland alumnus Dr Vince FitzGerald AO.

The $10,000 a year scholarship is awarded annually to a high-performing honours applicant who will specialise in applied economics and econometrics.

Dr Fitzgerald said he was inspired to create the scholarship after reflecting on his own Archibald Scholarship win as a student in 1966, which allowed him to focus on study.