The Australian Qualifications Framework (AQF) is the national policy for regulated qualifications in Australian education and training. It incorporates the qualifications from each education and training sector into a single comprehensive qualifications framework. Under the AQF, all qualifications of a comparable level share a defined set of entry requirements and learning outcomes which make moving between Australian institutions easier, and transferring to international institutions less complicated.

Further information can be accessed via the AQF website.

AQF levels

The AQF level for your program will appear alongside other program information on the University’s Programs and Courses website.

AQF and honours

All bachelor honours degrees are awarded with a class of honours. The classes of honours available are honours class I; honours class II (A or B); honours class III (A or B). The standard cut-offs for classes of honours are outlined in PPL3.50.12b.

Same discipline

Entry into a 24 unit or 16 unit postgraduate program requires completion of a previous degree that is considered to be within the same discipline as the postgraduate program.

Definitions of "same discipline":