Thank you

Thank you for partnering with UQ and making a difference to the lives of our current and future leaders in business, economics and law. 

Every donation supports worthy causes including student scholarships, innovative research projects, and attracting top academic talent to the University.

Together, with your generosity and philanthropic leadership, we are empowering student success, transforming teaching and learning, and driving discovery and impact for Queensland and the world.

(UQ Donor thank you video, YouTube, 2m:52s)

Lifetime members


Accumulated giving of $1,000,000 to $4,999,999


Andrew Brice AM and Jennifer Brice
Malcolm Broomhead
Mark Hutchinson
Matthew McLennan 
Paul Taylor and Sue Taylor
W James Whyte


UQ Endowment Fund Limited


Accumulated giving of $500,000 to $999,999


John Story AO and Georgina Story
John Wylie AM and Myriam Boisbouvier-Wylie


The John and Myriam Wylie Foundation




Accumulated giving of $250,000 to $499,999


Don Argent and Shelley Argent OAM


Mater Misericordiae Ltd
McCullough Robertson
McCullough Robertson Foundation Ltd
Thiess Pty Ltd


Accumulated giving of $100,000 to $249,999


Datuk Paul Tuck Hoong Chan and Datin Kam Chan-Low
Shane Chidgzey
Tim Crommelin and Elaine Crommelin
Shane Doyle QC and Maggie Doyle
Vince FitzGerald AO and Penny FitzGerald
Richard Howes 
Anthony Kerwick  
Simon Moore  
Nicholas Shiren  
Tom Story and Susan Story


Destination Brisbane Consortium Integrated Resort Operating Trust
Thomas A. Plein Foundation

Annual members

$1,000 or more per calendar year

A - C

Reid Archibald 
Ronald Ashton QC and Michelle Ashton 
Lawrence Au
Ms Gitanjali Bajaj
Thomas Bradley QC
Susan Buckley and Darryl Dunk 
Christopher Burrell
James Callinan and Jean Callinan
Yue Chen
Shen Chow and Loan Chow 
Gregory Clarke and Bink Stone 
Vicky Comino 
Paul Compton and Andrea Compton 
Mary Cooney and Timothy Cooney 
John Cooper and Deborah Cooper 
Michael Crommelin AO and Rosslyn Crommelin 
Andrew Crowe QC and Cathryn Crowe


Jade Demnar
Randal Dennings and Susan Dennings 
Stephanie Derrington   
Daryl Dixon and Kate Dixon 
Janelle Donnelly    
The Honourable Justice James Douglas QC
Rosemary Douglas and Andrew Douglas QC
Terry Edwinsmith and Jenna Edwinsmith 
Stephanie Elwin
Tom Fletcher
Philip Forrest and Stephanie Forrest 
Bradley Freeman   
Jonathan Fulcher and Michele Fulcher 
Paul Gibney and Barbara Dumigan
Marian Gibney and Ken MacDonald 
Stewart Gill OAM
Peter Glover and Petra Glover
Edgar Gold CM AM QC and Judith Gold 
Stewart Grieve


Don Hamson and Tina Hamson 
Ian Harper and Roslyn Harper 
Justine Hickey
Brett Hill
Elizabeth Jameson
Jim Kalokerinos
Associate Professor Timothy Kastelle
Dominic Katter and Anna-Louise Katter
David Keane
Katrina King    
Ross, Brodie, Connor and Mackenzie Kirkwood
Allan Kleidon and Dr Fei Li 
Robin Levison and Kim Levison 
Hannah Levison    
Hoon Sun Loh and Brenda Loh 
Ian Macoun
Michel Mamet and Vicki Mamet 
Jeff Mann AM and Antonetta Mann
Andrea Matsumoto
The Honourable Timothy McEvoy QC and Elizabeth Maynard 
John McKenna
QC Marnie McLaren
The Hon. Margaret McMurdo AC and The Hon. Justice Philip McMurdo 
Jennifer McVeigh and Charles Hart 
Nick Mole     
Howard Munro and Katherine Munro 
Michael Murphy and Rosa Garcia-Murphy


Adrian Noon and Lise Noon 
Adrian Pagan AO and Janet Pagan 
Ravi Pappu and Usha Pappu 
Derrick Pereira
The Hon Justice Anthe Philippides
Anthony Photiadis
Gary Potts
Jack Qin    
Peter Rawlings
Andrea, Renata and Olga Riha  
Alan Rose AO
Karthikeyan Sankaran
William Shields
Mark Sowerby
Matthew Stubbs
John Swinson
Catherine Tanna
Mark Tanner and Tarni Tanner 
Ruth Tarlo 
Shaun Treacy
Ann Wallin
The Honourable Dr Glen Williams AO QC   
The Hon. Margaret Wilson QC
Tim Wilson and Elise Wilson    
Kwok Wong
Katie Wood
Rodney Wylie OBE
Theodore Wynn JD
Jun You


ALS Limited
Alumni Friends of The University of Queensland Inc.
Bar Association of Queensland
BDO (Australia) Ltd
Burrell Stockbroking & Superannuation
Chartered Accountants Australia & New Zealand
CPA Australia Brisbane Offices
Corrs Chambers Westgarth
Downer Group Limited
Family Law Practitioners Association (Queensland)
Financial Management Association of Australia (Brisbane)
Gadens Lawyers
Herbert Smith Freehills Pty Ltd
Howden Saggers Lawyers
Minter Ellison
Pinnacle Investment Management Group Limited
Plato Investment Management Ltd
Robertson O'Gorman Solicitors
Sentinel Property Group
The Valuers Registration Board of Qld
Vincents Chartered Accountants